Three weeks in Poland

KatowiceI’m heading off to Poland for three weeks for an IBM Corporate Service Corps assignment. It should be interesting since I’ll be working on a smarter city initiative there. I’m heading to a city called Katowice in Upper Silesia, and my part of the project will focus on communications tools and infrastructure.

Programs like this are something you find only at IBM. They offer a unique opportunity for employees, while giving something back to the countries in which we work. I’m very excited about the opportunity, though I have to say it is intimidating.

The Smarter Cities concept has really taken off, and so I’m eager to get involved in some of the detailed planning for one. I think this will be a great opportunity to witness the Smarter Planet ideas in action. I’ll try to keep up the blog while I’m gone to inform you on my progress.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

